AGP Faculty

Anderson, Peter G. , D.V.M., Ph.D
Professor & Director of Pathology Undergraduate Education
Department of Pathology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Volker Hall, 213 1670 University Boulevard
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-0019
Phone: 205-934-2414/Fax:205-975-5697
E-mail: pga@uab.edu
(Cardiovascular Pathology)

Barthold, Stephen W. , D.V.M.. Ph.D., DACVP
Professor and Director
Center for Comparative Medicine
University of California, Davis
County Road 98 and Hutchison Drive
Davis CA 95616
E-mail: swbarthold@ucdavis.edu
(Pathology, Infectious Disease)

Baumgarth, Nicole, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor
Center for Comparative Medicine
University of California, Davis
County Road 98 and Hutchison Drive
Davis CA 95617
E-mail: nbaumgarth@ucdavis.edu
(Immunology)

Boivin, Gregory P. , DVM, Ph.D., Dipl. ACLAM
Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
053 Health Sciences
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, OH 45435
937-755-2792/937-775-4868
E-mail: gregory.boivin@wright.edu phone
(Lab Animal Medicine)

Borowsky, Alexander D. , M.D.
Associate Professor
Center for Comparative Medicine
University of California, Davis
County Road 98 and Hutchison Drive,
Davis CA 95616
E-mail: adborowsky@ucdavis.edu
(Pathology and Experimental Oncology)

Bosenberg, Marcus, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
University of Vermont
323 HSRF 149 Beaumont Avenue
Burlington, VT 05405
E-mail: Marcus.Bosenberg@uvm.edu

Brayton, Cory , D.V.M, DACVP
Associate Professor,
Molecular and Comparative Pathobiology
Johns Hopkins University, School of Medicine
Broadway Research Building, Suite 851; 733 North Broadway
Baltimore, MD 21205
TEL: 443-287-2953 — FAX: 443-287-2954
E-mail: cbrayton@jhmi.edu

Bronson, Rod , D.V.M., DACVP
Lecturer on Pathology
Dana Farber/Harvard Cancer,
Harvard Medical School,
220 Longwood Ave,
Boston MAS 02115
E-mail: roderick_bronson@hms.harvard.edu

Cardiff, Robert D. , M.D., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Center for Comparative Medicine,
University of California, Davis
County Road 98 and Hutchison Drive,
Davis CA 95616
530-752-2726
E-mail: rdcardiff@ucdavis.edu
(Tumor Pathology and Informatics)

Castrillon, Diego H. , M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
UT Southwestern Medical Center, Room NB6.452
6000 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75390-9072
Voice: 214-648-4032/Fax: 214-648-7355
E-mail: diego.castrillon@utsouthwestern.edu

Chu, Gerald Chen , MD, PhD
Medical Oncology, ,
Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Mayer 422; 44 Binney Street
Boston MA 02115
TEL: (617)582-7925; FAX: (617) 507-2571
E-mail: gcchu@partners.org

Conti, Claudio J.. D.V.M., Ph.D.
HEB Professor of Cancer Research and
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Science Park-Research Division
Smithville, Texas 78957
E-mail: cconti@mdanderson.org
(Molecular and Experimental Pathology)

Couto, Suzana S. , DVM, Dip. ACVP
Pathology Consultant
São Paulo, Brazil
E-mail: tis_suzi@yahoo.com

Crawford, James M. , MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Senior Vice President of Laboratory Services
North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System
North Shore-LIJ Core Laboratory, 10 Nevada Drive
Lake Success, NY 11042-1114
Tel: 516-719-1060 / 1061
E-mail: e-mail: jcrawford1@nshs.edu
(Fax: 516-719-1062)

Fiette, Laurence , DVM
URE Histotechnologie & Pathologie
URE Histotechnologie & Pathologie
E-mail:

Foreman, Oded DVM, Dip. ACVP
Pathologist – Scientist at Genentech
E-mail: foremanoded@gmail.com

Gardner, Murray B., M.D.
Professor Emeritus
Center for Comparative Medicine,
University of California, Davis
County Road 98 and Hutchison Drive,
Davis CA 95616
E-mail: mbgardner@ucdavis.edu

Griffey, Steven M., D.V.M., Ph.D.
Clinical Professor and Director
Comparative Pathology Laboratory
University of California, Davis
One Sheilds Ave
Davis CA 95616
E-mail: smgriffey@ucdavis.edu

Haschek-Hock, Wanda BVSc, PhD, DACVP
Professor, Diplomate ACVP, Diplomate ABT
Department of Pathobiology
College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Illinois
2001 S. Lincoln
Urbana, IL 61802
Phone 217-333-3947/Fax 217-244-7421
E-mail: whaschek@illinois.edu
(Tox Pathology)

Ince, Tan A. , M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Women’s and Perinatal Pathology Brigham and Women’s Hospital
75 Francis St., Boston, MA 02115
Boston, MA 02115
1-617-525-8372/1-617-738-6996
E-mail: TInce@med.miami.edu

Jortner, Bernard , DVM, DACVP
Professor of Pathology and Director,
Laboratory for Neurotoxicity Studies
Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine,
Virginia Tech,
Blacksburg VA
E-mail: Bernie Jortner [bjortner@vt.edu]

Kogan, Scott C. , M.D.
Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California San Francisco
513 Parnassus Avenue, Room S-561 Box 0451
San Francisco, CA 94143-0451
Email: Scott.Kogan@ucsf.edu
(Hematopathology)

Kusewitt, Donna F. , D.V.M., Ph.D., A.C.V.P.
Professor
Department of Carcinogenesis
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
PO Box 389, 1808 Park Road 1C
Smithville, Texas 78957
Telephone: 512-237-9347/FAX: 512-237-2475
E-mail: dkusewitt@mdanderson.org

La Perle, Krista M. D.;DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVP
Director, Comparative Pathology Program & Mouse Phenotyping Shared Resource; Associate Professor
Department of Veterinary Biosciences
The Ohio State University
1925 Coffey Road
Columbus, OH 43210
P: 614.247.8122
E-mail: la-perle.1@osu.edu

Liu, Chen , M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Department of Pathology, Immunology, and Laboratory Medicine,
University of Florida
1600 SW Archer Rd, PO Box 100275
Gainesville, Florida 32610
352-273-5413
E-mail: liu@pathology.ufl.edu

Maronpot, Robert R. , DVM, DACVP
Maronpot Consulting, LLC
1612 Medfield Road
Raleigh, NC 27607
Tel: (919) 851-2236; Cell: (919) 818-9964
E-mail: maronpot@earthlink.net

McKerlie, Colin, DVM, DVSc, MRCVS
Associate Professor, Dept. of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology
Dept. of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology
The Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue, McMaster 2032G
Toronto ON Canada M5G 1X8
416-813-7934 Lab voice direct
E-mail: Colin.mckerlie@phenogenomics.ca

Newman, Robert D. , M.D
39 Calle Hacienda
Santa Fe, NM 87506
E-mail: newmanrd38@yahoo.com

Nikitin, Alexander Yu. , M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Cornell University
T2 014A Veterinary Research Tower
Ithaca, New York 14853-6401
(607) 253-4347
E-mail: an58@cornell.edu

Jedlicka, Paul MD PhD
Instructor
Department of Pathology
University of Colorado Denver, Anschutz Medical Center
PO Box 6511, MS 8104,12801 E 17th Ave, RC-1 South, Rm L18-7401
Aurora CO 80045
303-724-3956/303-724-3920 (fax)
E-mail: paul.jedlicka@uchsc.edu

Rubin, Brian, MD, PhD
Director, Soft Tissue Pathology
Soft Tissue Pathology
Cleveland Clinic
Lerner Research Institute and Taussig Cancer Center, L2, 59500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44195
lab – 216-445-6953;Fax – 216-444-0412
E-mail: rubinb2@ccf.org

Russo, Jose
Senior Member
Medical Science Division
Fox Chase Cancer Center
333 Cottman Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19111-2497
215-728-4782
E-mail: Jose.Russo@fccc.edu

Sell, Stewart , M.D.
Professor,
Dept. Biomedical Sciences,
University at Albany, SUNY
P.O. Box 509, Room C-551Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12201
Phone: 518-474-0547
E-mail: ssell@wadsworth.org

Sullivan, Ruth, D.V.M., Ph.D., DACVP
The Waisman Center
University of Wisconsin
1500 Highland Ave.
Madison, WI 53705
E-mail: rsulliv2@wisc.edu

Schoeb, Trenton R. DVM, PhD, DACVP
Professor
Department of Genetics
University of Alabama at Birmingham
724 Hugh Kaul Human Genetics Building, 720 20th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35294
205 934 2288, 205 975 4418 (fax)
E-mail: trs@uab.edu

Valli, VE Ted , D.V.M., M.Sc., Ph.D., DACVP
Professor Emeritus
Dept Pathobiology
College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Illinois
5622 Cowell Blvd
Davis CA 95616
757-2053 H; 753-4825 W
E-mail: vevalli@uiuc.edu

Ward, Jerrold M. , D.V.M., Ph.D, DACVP
Consultant, Veterinary Pathology
Global Vet Pathology
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
E-mail: veterinarypathology@gmail.com
(General Pathology, Tumor Pathology and Infectious Disease)

Warren, Madhuri, MA PhD MB BChir FRCPath
Company Director/ Lead Pathologist
Pathology Diagnostics Ltd.
St. John’s Innovation Centre
Cowley Road
Cambridge, CB4 0WS
Tel: +44(0) 1223 421 334 / +44 (0) 7837 271 567
E-mail: mvw@pathologydiagnostics.com
(Fax: +44(0) 1223 701 451 / +44 (0) 1223 420 844)

Wilkinson, John Erby, DVM
Director of Mouse Phenotyping Core, Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan School of Medicine
018 ARF, 1301 E. Catherine St
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Ph 734-936-1702; Cell 734-657-0281; FAX 734-936-3235
E-mail: jerby@med.umich.edu

Thomas, George V., MD
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
OHSU Knight Cancer Institute, mail code: CH14R
3303 SW Bond Avenue
Portland, OR  97239
Ph 503-494-5986
E-mail: thomasge@ohsu.edu